CTLM Logo

About the Center

The Center for Teaching and Learning Mathematics (CTLM) was started in 2007 at the University of Northern Iowa to coordinate professional development projects and incubate vision in mathematics education. The CTLM is committed to improving education by seeking to assist teachers, students, and families in making sense of mathematics at all levels, pre-kindergarten through college and beyond.

CTLM Vision

We make powerful learning a reality for every person we serve.

CTLM Mission

To apply the continuous process of research, development, and implementation to high-quality learning experiences.

 

Advisory Board                         Funded Projects                        Districts Served

 


CTLM STAFF

Photo of Dr. Vicki Oleson Photo of Karis Townsend Photo of Julie Creeden Photo of Amy Frohardt-Schafer

Dr. Vicki Oleson

Director

vicki.oleson@uni.edu 

(319) 273-7650

Karis Townsend 

Assistant Director of Operations

karis.townsend@uni.edu

(319) 273-6938

Julie Creeden 

Writing Coordinator 

julie.creeden@uni.edu

(319) 273-7361

Amy Frohardt-Schafer

Technical Writer/​Editor 

amy.frohardt-schafer@uni.edu

(319) 273-7391

Photo of Jean Hitchman Photo of Jon Chamberlain Photo of Dana Lechtenberg Annette Louk

Jean Hitchman 

Technical Writer/Editor/Facilitator

jean.hitchman@uni.edu

(319) 273-7391

Jon Chamberlain 

Multi-Media Producer

jon.chamberlain@uni.edu

(319) 273-3120

Dana Lechtenberg 

Graphic Designer

dana.lechtenberg@uni.edu

(319) 273-3120

 

Annette Louk

Facilitator

annette.louk@uni.edu

Connie Terry      

Connie Terry

Facilitator

cterry@ghaea.org